GAEA Officers and Directors For 2016-2018

President:   Chris Hardy, CFP, EA, ChFC, CLU, NTPI Fellow    (

Vice President:   Julian Robinson, EA    (

Secretary:   Lawrence Blair, EA    (

Treasurer:   Merry Brodie, EA    (

Executive Director:   Bill Nemeth, EA, MBA    (

Director:   Art Aube, EA, CFS, CFP, NTPI Fellow    (

Director:   Sandra DeFoe, EA, NTPI Fellow    (

Director:   Diana Holmes, EA    (

Director:   Cindy Klein, EA, CAA    (YDNICKLEIN@COMCAST.NET)

Director:   Tibby Llewellyn, EA, ATA    (

Director:   Alexende Mesidor, EA    (

Director:   Henrietta Moore, EA    (

Director:   Markham Peykoff, EA    (

Director:   Ben Tallman, USTCP, EA    (

Director:   Jonna Truan, EA    (

The President and other Officers are elected for two year terms. The Executive Director is appointed by the President and the Directors are elected for two year terms. Committee Chairs are appointed by the President. Members are encouraged to contact committee chairs during the year regarding issues of interest.

View a list of past presidents >>



Convention:   Tibby Llewellyn, EA, ATA    (

Merry Brodie, EA (

Education:   Bill Nemeth, EA, MBA    (

Finance & Budget:   Merry Brodie, EA    (

Government Liaison:   Edwin Bishop, EA, MBA    (

Membership:   Bill Nemeth, EA, MBA    (

Website:   Chet Burgess, EA    (

Affiliate Chapter Presidents


President: Chris Hardy, CFP, EA, ChFC, CLU, NTPI Fellow    (


President:  Tibby Llewellyn, EA, ATA    (